CLASS INFORMATION & SCHEDULE

Your Driving School in Kennesaw & Canton

Providing Teen Drivers Education, Defensive Driving Classes, and DUI & RRP Classes since 1989.
Click on a class below for more information and to register

Nov
16
Fri
DUI & RRP (3 Day Class) @ Kennesaw Driving School
Nov 16 @ 9:00 am – Nov 18 @ 10:00 pm

DUI & RRP Class

3 Day Class

  • Friday: 6pm-10pm
  • Saturday: 9am – 6pm
  • Sunday: 9am-6pm

Certification Number: 1010
DUI Rehab Clinic, Certification Number 1010 and Canton DUI & Defensive Driving, Cert. 1510.  Our DUI school offers DUI class in order to
help you not to repeat the same mistake…  If you have been convicted of a DUI, consider yourself fortunate.  Other potential outcomes of DUI are much worse.

Summary of Georgia law regarding DUI:

Successful completion of the DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program (RRP) is a requirement for eligibility for reinstatement of a driver’s license if a driver has been convicted of DUI, possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol while driving a motor vehicle, or Boating Under the Influence (BUI).  A driver’s license which is suspended or revoked as a result of a conviction for any of the above charges will remain suspended until the offender successfully completes the requirements of the Risk Reduction Program.

Offenders with two or more DUI offenses within a five-year period must undergo a Clinical Evaluation and if indicated complete a Substance Abuse Treatment Program.  While the majority of students attending the Risk Reduction Program will be mandated to attend as a condition for license reinstatement, there will also be court ordered and self-referred participants in the program. Our Atlanta DUI school offers DUI class to fulfill this requirement.

Kennesaw DUI School / RRP Class Schedule & Price

Assessment: $100.00
Intervention Course: $240.00
Materials Fee: $20.00
TOTAL AMT: $360.00
The fee for this class must be paid in advance and the fee is non-refundable.

DUI School – Class Schedule
The class is held for 20 hours over a three day period.
Arrive at class no later than at 8:30 on Saturday.
Once you have registered, please call the office to schedule an appointment for the assessment.

The assessment MUST be completed no later than the Friday before class. Do not arrive at the class Saturday morning if the assessment has not been completed.

DUI & RRP Class (3 Day Class)

Nov
17
Sat
Defensive Driving (1 Day Class) – Canton Location @ Canton Driving School
Nov 17 @ 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Defensive Driving Class (1 Day Class)

Students must arrive on time for class and final certificate will be issued at the end of class.

Reasons to attend the 6 hour defensive driving class

Location:

Canton Driving School
150-B North Street
Canton, GA

 

Insurance Discount

Georgia law O.C.G.A. 33-9-42 states that no less than a 10 % reduction in insurance premiums shall be available to licensed drivers over the age of 25 years old providing that they have a clean driving record and have completed a DDS approved defensive driving class of no less than 6 hours in duration. For drivers under 25 years of age, please consult with your insurance company.

Ticket Dismissal / Fine Reduction

Some judges in the state of Georgia may dismiss a ticket or reduce the fine for a moving violation if the 6 hour defensive driving course is taken.

Under Age 21 License Suspension

Completion of the 6 hour defensive driving class is required prior to license reinstatement for any driver under the age of 18 who has had their license suspended for 6 or more months due to accumulating 4 or more points on their driving record.

Point Reduction

Georgia law states that drivers may take the 6 hour defensive driving class once every 5 years in order to reduce up to 7 points from their driving record.

License Suspension

Any Georgia driver that accumulates 15 or more points on their driving record within a 24 month period will have their license suspended until the completion of the 6 hour defensive driving class.

Cost: $95

Defensive Driving (1 Day Class) - Canton

Nov
19
Mon
Driver Education (Kennesaw) @ Kennesaw Driving School
Nov 19 @ 9:00 am – Nov 23 @ 5:30 pm

Driver’s Education

AUGUST 2018
Aug 18 (Sat)  9am-5:30pm
Aug 19 (Sun)  9am-5:30pm
Aug 25 (Sat)  9am-5:30pm
Aug 26 (Sun)  9am-5:30pm
SEPTEMBER 2018 (Fall Break)
Sep 24 (Mon) . 9am-5:30pm
Sep 25 (Tue)  9am-5:30pm
Sep 26 (Wed)  9am-5:30pm
Sep 27 (Thur)  9am-5:30pm
OCTOBER 2018
Oct 20 (Sat) 9am-5:30pm
Oct 21 (Sun) 9am-5:30pm
Oct 27 (Sat)  9am-5:30pm
Oct 28 (Sun) . 9am-5:30pm
NOVEMBER 2018 (Thanksgiving Break)
Nov 19 (Mon) . 9am-5:30pm
Nov 20 (Tue)  9am-5:30pm
Nov 21 (Wed) 9am-5:30pm
Nov 22 (Thur) 9am-5:30pm
DECEMBER 2018 (Holiday Break)
Dec 26 (Wed) 9am-5:30pm
Dec 27 (Thur) 9am-5:30pm
Dec 28 (Fri)  9am-5:30pm
Dec 29 (Sat)  9am-5:30pm
JANUARY 2019 (Holiday Break)
Jan 2 (Wed) 9am-5:30pm
Jan 3 (Thur) 9am-5:30pm
Jan 4 (Fri)  9am-5:30pm
Jan 5 (Sat) 9am-5:30pm
FEBRUARY 2019 (Winter Break)
Feb 18 (Mon) 9am-5:30pm
Feb 19 (Tue) 9am-5:30pm
Feb 20 (Wed) 9am-5:30pm
Feb 21 (Thur) 9am-5:30pm
MARCH 2019
Mar 9 (Sat)  9am-5:30pm
Mar 10 (Sun)  9am-5:30pm
Mar 16 (Sat)  9am-5:30pm
Mar 17 (Sun)  9am-5:30pm
April 2019 (Spring Break)
Apr 1 (Mon)  9am-5:30pm
Apr 2 (Tue)  9am-5:30pm
Apr 3 (Wed)  9am-5:30pm
Apr 4 (Thur)  9am-5:30pm

 

Our Driver Education class and Driving lessons Kennesaw Driver Education class go beyond the basics… We teach new drivers to be confident, safe and courteous.. Your drivers license is a privilege, not a right..  Basic drivers education teaches the fundamental skills and knowledge required to obtain a drivers license in Georgia.  Kennesaw Driving School offers a full line of services to assure that your teenager is a safe, confident and responsible driver.

We are licensed to provide:

6 hours of the basic behind the wheel driver training.
The road driver training is private and conducted with a certified driving instructor.
(the 6 hours behind the wheel drive time must be scheduled with Kennesaw Driving School in 2 hour increments)

30 hours of online driver education as required by the Georgia DDS. Complete your 30-hour classroom course entirely online!

30 hours of classroom driver training as required by the Georgia DDS. 4 hours of the Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program (ADAP) are also required for all driving students under the age of 18 and are included in this classroom training.

Conduct the Georgia DDS Road Test. This is the same as taking the test at a Georgia DDS center. You will be graded, and if the test is successfully passed, a certificate will be issued for you to bring to a Georgia DDS center to obtain your Georgia Drivers license. (Road Test has an additional fee of $85)

Cost: $495

Driver Education Registration

Driver Education Canton Location @ Canton Driving School
Nov 19 @ 9:00 am – Nov 23 @ 5:30 pm

Driver’s Education

DRIVERS EDUCATION CLASSES
THANKSGIVING BREAK 2018
Nov 19, 20, 21, 23
(Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
9:00 am – 5:30 pm
CHRISTMAS BREAK 2018
Dec 27, 28, Jan 3, 4
(Thur, Fri, Thur, Fri)
9:00 am – 5:30 pm

Our Driver Education class and Driving lessons Canton Driver Education class go beyond the basics… We teach new drivers to be confident, safe and courteous.. Your drivers license is a privilege, not a right..  Basic drivers education teaches the fundamental skills and knowledge required to obtain a drivers license in Georgia. Canton Driving School offers a full line of services to assure that your teenager is a safe, confident and responsible driver.

We are licensed to provide:

6 hours of the basic behind the wheel driver training.
The road driver training is private and conducted with a certified driving instructor.
(the 6 hours behind the wheel drive time must be scheduled with Kennesaw Driving School in 2 hour increments)

30 hours of online driver education as required by the Georgia DDS. Complete your 30-hour classroom course entirely online!

30 hours of classroom driver training as required by the Georgia DDS. 4 hours of the Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program (ADAP) are also required for all driving students under the age of 18 and are included in this classroom training.

Conduct the Georgia DDS Road Test. This is the same as taking the test at a Georgia DDS center. You will be graded, and if the test is successfully passed, a certificate will be issued for you to bring to a Georgia DDS center to obtain your Georgia Drivers license. (Road Test has an additional fee of $85)

Cost: $495

Driver Education Registration (Canton)

 

Nov
24
Sat
Defensive Driving (1 Day Class) @ Kennesaw Driving School
Nov 24 @ 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Defensive Driving Class (1 Day Class)

Students must arrive on time for class and final certificate will be issued at the end of class.

Reasons to attend the 6 hour defensive driving class  (9am-4pm)

Insurance Discount

Georgia law O.C.G.A. 33-9-42 states that no less than a 10 % reduction in insurance premiums shall be available to licensed drivers over the age of 25 years old providing that they have a clean driving record and have completed a DDS approved defensive driving class of no less than 6 hours in duration. For drivers under 25 years of age, please consult with your insurance company.

Ticket Dismissal / Fine Reduction

Some judges in the state of Georgia may dismiss a ticket or reduce the fine for a moving violation if the 6 hour defensive driving course is taken.

Under Age 21 License Suspension

Completion of the 6 hour defensive driving class is required prior to license reinstatement for any driver under the age of 18 who has had their license suspended for 6 or more months due to accumulating 4 or more points on their driving record.

Point Reduction

Georgia law states that drivers may take the 6 hour defensive driving class once every 5 years in order to reduce up to 7 points from their driving record.

License Suspension

Any Georgia driver that accumulates 15 or more points on their driving record within a 24 month period will have their license suspended until the completion of the 6 hour defensive driving class.

Cost: $95

Defensive Driving Registration (1 Day Class)

DUI & RRP (3 Day Class) – Canton Location @ Canton Driving School
Nov 24 @ 9:00 am – Nov 26 @ 6:00 pm

DUI & RRP Class

3 Day Class

  • Saturday: 9am – 6pm
  • Sunday: 9am – 6pm
  • Monday: 6pm – 10pm

Location:

Canton Driving School
150-B North Street, Canton GA

Certification Number: 1010
DUI Rehab Clinic, Certification Number 1010 and Canton DUI & Defensive Driving, Cert. 1510.  Our DUI school offers DUI class in order to
help you not to repeat the same mistake…  If you have been convicted of a DUI, consider yourself fortunate.  Other potential outcomes of DUI are much worse.

Summary of Georgia law regarding DUI:

Successful completion of the DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program (RRP) is a requirement for eligibility for reinstatement of a driver’s license if a driver has been convicted of DUI, possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol while driving a motor vehicle, or Boating Under the Influence (BUI).  A driver’s license which is suspended or revoked as a result of a conviction for any of the above charges will remain suspended until the offender successfully completes the requirements of the Risk Reduction Program.

Offenders with two or more DUI offenses within a five-year period must undergo a Clinical Evaluation and if indicated complete a Substance Abuse Treatment Program.  While the majority of students attending the Risk Reduction Program will be mandated to attend as a condition for license reinstatement, there will also be court ordered and self-referred participants in the program. Our Atlanta DUI school offers DUI class to fulfill this requirement.

Kennesaw DUI School / RRP Class Schedule & Price

Assessment: $100.00
Intervention Course: $240.00
Materials Fee: $20.00
TOTAL AMT: $360.00
The fee for this class must be paid in advance and the fee is non-refundable.

DUI School – Class Schedule
The class is held for 20 hours over a three day period.
Saturday & Sunday from 9-6, and Monday from 6-10pm.
Arrive at class no later than at 8:30 on Saturday.
Once you have registered, please call the office to schedule an appointment for the assessment.

The assessment MUST be completed no later than the Friday before class. Do not arrive at the class Saturday morning if the assessment has not been completed.

DUI & RRP Class (3 Day Class) Canton

Driving School

Our Kennesaw driving school teaches you to drive safely with confidence ..
Basic drivers education teaches the fundamental skills. Canton driving school lessons vehicles
and knowledge required to obtain a drivers license in Georgia.

Our Atlanta driving school offers a full line of
services to assure you of becoming a safe, confident
and responsible driver.

Kennesaw Driving School Lessons :

* Kennesaw Driving School Lessons cost $65 / hr. with a minimum of 2 hours of on-road driving instructions.

Kennesaw Driving School Packages

Basic and Refresher Lessons: 2 hours

Do you hold a valid license but feel intimidated driving in our area’s increasingly busy and congested roads? If you would like to improve your driving confidence and awareness, we offer a driving assessment and basic driving safety instructions. We discuss your own individual driving needs with you and tailor this 2 hour class specifically for you.

Intermediate Driving Lessons: 4 or 6 hours behind the wheel

Some of the many behind the wheel instructions that can be customized according to your needs are: night driving, proper lane change procedures, high speed highway driving , highway safe driving practices, driving in hazardous weather conditions, and rural road instructions.

Advanced Defensive Driving Lessons: 8 hours behind the wheel

At the completion of these driving instructions, you will be among the most confident, safest and responsible drivers on the road. You will be prepared to drive in most traffic or highway conditions and feel confident that you are prepared to adjust and react to any driving situation.

Road Test Service

Our Atlanta driving test service is Georgia DDS approved..  Why would you spend your time making an appointment to
take your road test at a DDS test site and then up to another four hours waiting at a Georgia DDS road test site to get your license?

Requirements:

Hold a valid state learners permit for one year and one day, with no violations.
Be Sixteen years old.
Complete the 30 hours of Teen drivers class at Kennesaw Driving school (online class is not valid).
Complete the Six hour behind the wheel Kennesaw Driving School.
Benefits to parents:

$150 State Tax Credit-10% Auto Insurance Savings for 3 years
(In order to get the $150.00 Tax Credit and to take the driving test at our location you have to take the 30 hours of classroom and 6 hours behind the wheel course at the Kennesaw Driving school.)

Atlanta Driving Test cost – Georgia DDS approved : $ 85

Tests administered every day by appointment only and one week notice.

Online Drivers Education

You will receive the following benefits:

  • You may complete the course in sections… log on and off as many times as you want.
  • The course website is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
  • After you successfully complete the course, you will be emailed a copy of your course completion certificate and the Georgia Department of Driver Services will automatically be notified of your completion.

DEMO  |  REGISTER NOW  |  RESUME

Online Defensive Driving

Take Your Georgia Driver
Improvement Court Course Online

This course is approved for use by most insurance companies for lowering your insurance cost and for educational purposes.

You’ll have the freedom to:

Log On and Off as Many Times as You Like
Complete the Course in Sections or All at Once
Access the Course Any Time 24/7
Create Your Own Schedule With Up to 90 Days to Complete the Course

REGISTER NOW